Skip to content

Our People

The Don Dunstan Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors, who provide the high level guidance for the Foundation, and a Committee of Management that provides day-to-day governance, meeting on a regular basis to provide strategic direction and management decisions.

The Foundation's governing bodies are supported by a small staff team. They work together to implement the Foundation's strategic directions, supported in turn by a dedicated team of volunteers and interns.

  • Board of Directors

    Our Board of Directors provides the high level guidance for the Don Dunstan Foundation.

    The Hon Rev Dr Lynn Arnold AO
    The Hon Rev Dr Lynn Arnold AO

    Chairperson, Board of Directors

    Co-chair, Anti-Poverty Week 
    Board Member, Anglicare SA 
    SA Reconciliation Ambassador
    Former Premier of South Australia

    Cathie King
    Cathie King

    Director

    Chair, Committee of Management

    Professor Peter Rathjen
    Professor Peter Rathjen

    Director

    Vice Chancellor & President
    The University of Adelaide

    Professor Colin Stirling
    Professor Colin Stirling

    Director

    Vice Chancellor & President
    Flinders University

  • Committee of Management

    Our Committee of Management provides day-to-day governance of the Don Dunstan Foundation. It meets on a regular basis to provide strategic direction and management decisions.

    Cathie King
    Cathie King
    Chair, Committee of Management
    Dr Debbie Faulkner
    Dr Debbie Faulkner
    Member, Committee of Management

    Acting Director
    Centre for Housing, Urban and Regional Planning
    The University of Adelaide

    Associate Professor Andrew Hope
    Andrew Hope

    Member, Committee of Management

    School of Social Sciences, The University of Adelaide

    Gaby Hummel
    Gaby Hummel
    Member, Committee of Management 

    Principal Project Manager, Housing SA
    Stephanie Page
    Stephanie Page
    Member, Committee of Management 

    Professor Phyllis Tharenou
    Professor Phyllis Tharenou
    Member, Committee of Management 

    Executive Dean, Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences, Flinders University
  • Staff & Volunteers

    The Foundation's governing bodies are supported by a small staff team. They work together to implement the Foundation's strategic directions, supported in turn by a dedicated team of volunteers and interns.

    Phone  (08) 8313 3364

    David Pearson
    David Pearson

    Executive Director
    Email: david.pearson@adelaide.edu.au


    LinkedIn Link to external website

    Kate Arnold
    Administration and Project Coordinator
    Email: kate.arnold@adelaide.edu.au
    Rebecca Esteve
    Marketing and Communications Coordinator
    Email: rebecca.esteve@adelaide.edu.au
    Angus Fowler
    Project Officer - Marketing
    Email: angus.fowler@adelaide.edu.au
    Kate Jarrett
    Senior Coordinator - Thinkers in Residence
    Email: kate.jarrett@adelaide.edu.au
    Renee Jones
    Senior Coordinator - Adelaide Zero Project
    Email: r.jones@adelaide.edu.au
    Lauren Grant
    Project Coordinator - Adelaide Zero Project
    Email: lauren.grant@adelaide.edu.au
    Rose Lacoon-Williamson
    Project Coordinator - Thinkers in Residence
    Email: rose.lacoon-williamson@adelaide.edu.au
    Victoria Skinner
    Project Officer - Homelessness
    Email: victoria.skinner@adelaide.edu.au
    Emilie Soda
    Project and Events Coordinator
    Email: emilie.soda@adelaide.edu.au
Don Dunstan Foundation
Address

Level 8, 115 Grenfell St
Adelaide
SA 5005 Australia

Contact

Phone: +61 8 8313 3364
dunstan.foundation@adelaide.edu.au
ABN: 14 614 345 149

Registered Charity

Find Us Online
Follow Us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube